Home Sports Talk
Options

Ivan Provorov

OAKSTAROAKSTAR Posts: 5,854 ✭✭✭✭✭

Good for him!!

Disclaimer: I'm not a dealer, trader, grader, investor or professional numismatist. I'm just a hobbyist. (To protect me but mostly you! 🤣 )

Comments

• Options
    GoldenageGoldenage Posts: 3,278 ✭✭✭✭✭

@OAKSTAR said:
    Good for him!!

Just caught wind of this. Good for him. This is America and he has the freedom to do that and it’s perfectly legal.

• Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,537 ✭✭✭✭✭

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

• Options

There is an objectors clause in every work contract by law in America.

Anyone can utilize it at their job.

It’s a “r………..s” objectors clause.

It’s the law of the land here.

• Options
    PillarDollarCollectorPillarDollarCollector Posts: 4,797 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited January 21, 2023 12:49PM

Once players see how much fans align with this player in their beliefs and standing for them no matter what many will follow suit. He will now be cheered every time he starts a game and scores.

His coach has his back and that is awesome.

People need to stand ground on their own beliefs and not bow to pressure. Stay respectful but stand your ground.

I do in my every day life and sure some don't like it but in the end they leave me alone and that is enough for me.

He was SMART the way he handled the media after the game don't answer don't fall into their trap just get back to the subject at hand HOCKEY.

Coin collecting interests: Latin America

Sports: NFL & NHL

• Options

I would not be surprised now to see his jersey all around the league even when Philadelphia is not even playing in that city. Fans will make a statement and back him. Most fans have had enough in their own lives let alone when they go to watch a game to get away from such stuff.

Hope many wear his jersey at the All-Star game even if he is not in it (not sure if he is or not).

• Options
    LandrysFedoraLandrysFedora Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭✭✭

@KingOfMorganDollar said: