Home Sports Talk
Options

My first name is in my last name.

GoldenageGoldenage Posts: 3,278 ✭✭✭✭✭

Who else ?

Comments

• Options
    MaywoodMaywood Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭✭✭

I graduated with a guy named David David. Why would parents do that to their child??

• Options
    Alfonz24Alfonz24 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭✭✭

Duany Duany

#LetsGoSwitzerlandThe Man Who Does Not Read Has No Advantage Over the Man Who Cannot Read. The biggest obstacle to progress is a habit of “buying what we want and begging for what we need.”You get the Freedom you fight for and get the Oppression you deserve.
  • Options
    GroceryRackPackGroceryRackPack Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭✭✭

@Goldenage said:
    Who else ?

hey Goldenage,
    Cool card...
    now let me get some thinking in on some names... B)

• Options
    galaxy27galaxy27 Posts: 7,158 ✭✭✭✭✭

• Options
    countdouglascountdouglas Posts: 2,282 ✭✭✭✭✭

• Options

@Maywood said:
    I graduated with a guy named David David. Why would parents do that to their child??

Seems like William Williams from Brian’s Song did ok.

• Options
    LandrysFedoraLandrysFedora Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭✭✭

• Options
    SanctionIISanctionII Posts: 11,733 ✭✭✭✭✭

Not quite a same first and last name situation, however reading this thread jogged a memory to the surface of my consciousness from way back in 1979 or 1980.

I was working as a law clerk in the Sacramento County Counsel's Office while going to law school. My supervising attorney asked me to go across the street to the Sacramento County Superior Court to talk with one of the court's staff court reporters about ordering up and obtaining from him a transcript of a court hearing.

I found the court reporter in his assigned courtroom. We spoke. He gave me his business card and told me his name. HIs parents were cruel in naming him.

The man's last name started with a "D", ended with a "ck" and had the the third of five vowels in it.

The more formal/longer version of his first name was "Harold".