Home Autographs Forum
Options

Help for a person new to collecting autographs of actresses please

Hi I am brand new to collecting photograps of actresses that are autographed. Its a nightmare knowing whats legit for sale on ebay though so if i could link to a couple of different autographs (one in particular i really want) by Imogen Poots it would be appreciated with some help on whether the one i want to buy is legit or not. I have looked at a lot of her items and it seems she signs 2 completely different autographs that are not even remotely similar..........its about 50/50 on which autograph she seems to sign so i have NO idea what the story on this is or if the item id lke to buy is legit. Ive talked to the seler and it seems he is very helpful and seems legit. I wont link or post the item or the photos of her 2 completely different autographs unless anybody is willing to help. I love getting into this but its tough.
Thanks for any help.

Comments

• Options
    JMS1223JMS1223 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭✭✭

Two dealers I trust for autographs are RRAuction for high end stuff and Autograph World for more celebrity type stuff. I am thinking Autograph World might be the place to have a Imogen Poots. They do new auctions every few weeks. They are trustworthy since they get most of their autographs in person and have been trusted in the autograph business for decades. Many people that know autographs, especially the modern celebrities, usually go there.