Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Barry Bonds OPC 320 rookie card

Hi, I am very new to PSA grading. Want to submit a Barry Bonds card. Should I submit it by itself or with inerior same cards - will that help or hurt the better card.
Also how do I know what service to pay for as I dont know how the card will grade.
Thank you in advance

Comments

• Options
    DanS832DanS832 Posts: 44 ✭✭

• Options

Hi I meant submit this one by itself or with inferior cards

• Options
    AANVAANV Posts: 330 ✭✭✭

This card has a photo tilt and a fisheye, so I wouldn't expect it to be higher than an 8 - especially if that bottom right corner is showing some wear, I would wait until value prices come back before sending it in for grading. $50 is a little steep for a card like this.

• Options

• Options

• Options
    RufussCkingstonRufussCkingston Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭✭

Without seeing the corners, you've got an 8 and maybe a 7 on the OC one.... Even at $20 a pop plus shipping to submit,, it's a reach!

• Options
    ScoobyDoo2ScoobyDoo2 Posts: 839 ✭✭✭✭✭

PSA 6 or 7 IMO..... its his grail card aside from maybe the error card ....so no shame in that sub..... 50 bucks economy..... send it !

• Options
    daltexdaltex Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭✭✭

@DanS832 said:
    Hi, I am very new to PSA grading. Want to submit a Barry Bonds card. Should I submit it by itself or with inerior same cards - will that help or hurt the better card.
    Also how do I know what service to pay for as I dont know how the card will grade.
    Thank you in advance

It shouldn't matter.

• Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice cards! I would suggest if you are serious about submitting, and would like some help, that you buy a scanner.

Some really great guys here will help you, pictures like the ones you provided are hard to tell when you "need" a high grade to make submitting worthwhile.