Home Sports Talk
Options

I'm burned out

doubledragondoubledragon Posts: 22,956 ✭✭✭✭✭

My brain is fried, I have been posting here for a long time, if you go back through the archives you can see that I've done threads on just about everything possible and I'm just burned out. I am seriously going to take a break, someone is going to have to step up. As for me, I will pop in from time to time, but I'm in desperate need of some time off, my brain is fried egg.

Comments

• Options

It's not that I've been posting so long, I've only been a member for 3 years, but I just went at it so hard every day for those 3 years, that I've burned out.

• Options
    perkdogperkdog Posts: 29,492 ✭✭✭✭✭

Double D, this place is not all that great during the NFL offseason, there just isn’t enough guys to get into it over Sox and Yankees anymore.

From my recollection we had Sox, Yankees, Phillies, Dodgers fans and that was really it, I’m a Sox fan as you know but I’m not emotionally involved anymore.

Once NFL comes back things will turn around, just pop in from time to time. No reason to shoulder the livelihood of the forum all by yourself, it will be here regardless.

• Options
    thisistheshowthisistheshow Posts: 9,386 ✭✭✭✭✭

I agree with you @perkdog . In fact, @doubledragon , I am hereby authorizing you to work both remotely and sparingly up to the time that NFL training camp starts. After that, your services will once again be required. However, in the meantime, we will try to find you some assistants to lift some of that heavy burden off of your back. How does that sound?

• Options