Would it come back as first strike? Just wondering
Boy, that is one expensive label...
You would end up paying double for a meaningless designation.
No, it won't. You can cross the coin, but there will be an extra delay where they have to contact you and say "hey, so we can't cross the designation, do you still want to try?" At least that's what happened last time I messed with one.
Per the PCGS "crossover" page, it looks like it "may" be possible.
I cannot help with the "may", as in "may be recognized".
Edited to add:
I just found this in the FAQ section ...Source
Since the FAQ information contradicts info on the "crossover" page, it appears that you will have to contact CS and inquire.
Just curious? What kind of coin is it, grade , varieties etc.
I’m learning when and why certain coins are submitted ( I know about registry requirements). Thanks
🎶 shout shout, let it all out 🎶
Not quite the same, but I tried to cross a First Week of Discovery from NGC to PCGS. I emailed customer service twice and both times they said it would cross - the second time they responded with an all caps “YES”. Of course I submitted it and then got the email that they won’t cross it. Even customer service might not be able to tel you if a a certain designation will cross!
Wouldn't it be easier to just sell the one that you have and purchase one that is PCGS first strike?