Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

eBay scammers

Hoosierman144Hoosierman144 Posts: 16

Hello everyone. I don't know how many of you buy Cards on eBay. After being scammed so many times as both a buyer and a seller I am moving away from eBay to eBids.net. eBay needs some competition in the market. Even if you are not interested in my stuff, please consider signing up for and using eBid.

Have any of you had issues with a buyer buying a card on eBay only to file a "not as described" complaint. Then they return a similar card in much different condition while keeping the mint card that was sent. I've even sent graded cards that they've done this with sending back a scratched up slab. Tired of eBay rewarding crooks at my expense. How about you?

Comments

• BaltimoreYankeeBaltimoreYankee Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭✭✭

I think I'm one of the lucky ones. I've been buying and selling on eBay for over 20 years. Probably bought and sold over 1,000 items each. Sure, I have received some overgraded items and the bad ones went back for a refund. Here's the crazy thing: USPS has not lost a single item I ever sent. Once, a person received a card in a smashed PSA holder. It was probably a $10-20 card and I just refunded the purchase and told them to keep the card.

Daniel
  • Yes, you are an honest seller and most buyers are honest to. However, I have been took a lot on high dollar items. Not really cards so much, but i have had a buyer install a new underwater pool light and send me back the old one saying it wasn't as described. eBay gave them back $160. A person from Australia stole a $500 purse from me. After winning both the eBay and Paypal cases they filed a complaint with their bank. 7 months later eBay took $520 out of my account AFTER they closed the case in my favor. I am just unsure about listing any high dollar graded card with eBay,

• AvardanAvardan Posts: 22 ✭✭