Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Please help with grading '87 Tiffany cards set

Hi Newbie here..
Bought sealed '87 Tiffany set recently on eBay to open. Here's are some of photos..I am pretty happy with overall outcome esp. Barry Bonds...is it better than 9 though? Just a word of caution '87 Tiffany set is notorious for tampering & concealment despite seller claiming originally "sealed" even tho seal is intact. Your feedback is welcome..

Comments

• Options
    KyserKyser Posts: 213 ✭✭✭

Other than the bump on the back border of the bonds they look really nice. I would take that Larkin off your hands :)

• Options
    RufussCkingstonRufussCkingston Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭✭

The bonds looks very nice, but no one can say a 10 guaranteed. You have to send it expecting a 9 but hoping 10. What sucks is at only $300+ for a PSA 9, paying $100 vs $20 and waiting forever is a big decision.

• Options
    ringerringer Posts: 342 ✭✭✭

A well centered Tiffany Bonds? Like a unicorn.

• Options
    NGS428NGS428 Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭✭✭

I purchased this beauty. Why is it a 9, look at the print dot on the nameplate. It doesn’t take much...

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭

@ringer said:

lots of these unicorns out there.

• Options

@NGS428 said:
    I purchased this beauty. Why is it a 9, look at the print dot on the nameplate. It doesn’t take much...

Probably more the lipstick above the Reds logo!!

• Options
    NGS428NGS428 Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭✭✭

@RufussCkingston said:

@NGS428 said:

Probably more the lipstick above the Reds logo!!

Tiffany liked her lipstick.

• Options

@blurryface said:

@ringer said:

Yeah, it’s just my frustration with the Tiffanys I’ve pulled from sets that are terribly off center for a premium card.

• Options

@ringer said:

@blurryface said:

@ringer said:

Yeah, it’s just my frustration with the Tiffanys I’ve pulled from sets that are terribly off center for a premium card.