Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Please Grade My Magic Johnson/ Larry Bird 1980 Topps Rookie Card

Thanks for all your help with my Gretzky Rookie.
Would you kindly give me feedback on this one? Potential Grade/Positives and negatives and advise on the appropriate tier this should be submitted.
I am new to grading cards and would be grateful for all the advice I can get. Thanks again for sharing your expertise!!

Comments

• Options
    rtimmerrtimmer Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭✭

That is a very nice card a little off top to bottom, I don’t think it has a tilt from your pictures. I will guess PSA 8.

Follow me at LinkedIn & Instagram: @ryanscard
    Join the Rookie stars on top PSA registry today:
    1980-1989 Cello Packs - Rookies
  • Options
    Bobby24Bobby24 Posts: 51 ✭✭

That is a nice card with a real shot at an 8.

• Options
    OAKESY25OAKESY25 Posts: 4,726 ✭✭✭

I hate to say it.... but I think it might be trimmed. the top and bottom look wavey to me.

• Options
    ldfergldferg Posts: 6,739 ✭✭✭

@OAKESY25 said:
    I hate to say it.... but I think it might be trimmed. the top and bottom look wavey to me.

+1

Thanks,

David (LD_Ferg)

1985 Topps Football (starting in psa 8) - #9 - started 05/21/06
  • Options
    RufussCkingstonRufussCkingston Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭✭

Well I guess first get a ruler..... I'd say a 7 or 8. It's nice that it does not have the print line mark on the bottom right corner like many do.

Sub it for $300

• Options

@ldferg said:

@OAKESY25 said:

+1

@ldferg said:

@OAKESY25 said:

+1

@ldferg said:

@OAKESY25 said:

+1

Thanks for the input guys. I am relatively confident that it has not been trimmed.