Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Panini NFL and NBA Mosaic vs Prizm... I want to hear your case for each!

I'm new to collecting cards. I'm a huge sports fan and collected autographed jersey and memorabilia over the years through playing sports and making connections. However, I got sucked into the card game. Started off finding 44 Mosaic NBA hanger boxes and we had some crazy pulls. I have friends who have spent thousands on Prizm and they say the cards are even better than Mosaic.

Can someone give me a little insight on where each rank today in the NBA and NFL markets? With Prizm coming out December 2nd, is Mosaic going to devalue, or stay the same?

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November 17, 2020 6:34AM

prizm is the flagship and will be the go-to forever.

mosaic is first year product, as a stand alone set that is. nice clean design but had some quality control issues. only time will tell how it is received, but I like it much more than optic, chronicles, etc.

I do like a majority of the parallels, including the genesis’. but they are way past overkill. that’s the only problem I see w anything mosaic. well that and stickered autos, but I regress.

• Options

Has anyone else noticed that every base or silver Mosaic has some sort of scratching or dimples on every card? I've also noticed that in some blaster boxes, the last 2 cards in every pack have print lines... so frustrating!

• Options
    craig44craig44 Posts: 10,524 ✭✭✭✭✭

I like mosaic, but it is overwhelming with so many parallels.

George Brett, Roger Clemens and Tommy Brady.

• Options

I know the different reactive parallels are based off what pack you got them from, but does anyone know if there's a value difference for certain colours (obviously not genesis or flourescents)? What about silver prizm mosaic's or green's?

• Options
    blurryfaceblurryface Posts: 5,136 ✭✭✭✭✭