Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Plethora of 70’s Autographed cards. Expert advice needed.

Maybe a small plethora... Anyway...

I just bought a huge lot of a few thousand cards from the 70’s. Mixed in with the regular cards were a few that are autographed. My favorite is the 4 person signed Vikings card.
Additional cards not in the scans are Bob Watson, Larry Bowa, Bob Veale, Ron Yankowski, & Dan Driessen.
I scanned the back of the Lyle Alzado & Curley Culp cards because they are signed on the backs as well. I’m no autograph expert, but that seems different.
What would be the best thing to do with these? Are they even worth spending the money to grade? The local card show has CAS authentication. They could verify if they are real or not too.
Thank you for any assistance.

Hey Moose! Rocco! Help the Judge find his checkbook, will ya!

Comments

• DBesse27DBesse27 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭✭✭

Most of those don’t look good to me. While it’s not uncommon for a player to sign a card twice, having such a high percentage of sloppy double sigs seems fishy to me. The Bench doesn’t look like examples I’ve seen, either. With that said, if it’s real, the quad Vikings card is kick ass.

Yaz Master Set
    #1 Gino Cappelletti master set
    #1 John Hannah master set

Also collecting Andre Tippett, Patriots Greats' RCs, 1964 Venezuelan Topps, 1974 Topps Red Sox

• LarkinCollectorLarkinCollector Posts: 8,975 ✭✭✭✭✭

Mason looks possible, Staubach could too if it weren't for all the extra scribbles obscuring part of the name. I don't like the Bench and don't know enough on the others to comment. I'm normally a fan of dual grading, but if you send any of these in Auth/Auth is what I would target. I don't see any of the cards or autos scoring high enough grades to go for numbers.

• DJJazzBassDJJazzBass Posts: 129 ✭✭✭