Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Advice on Midsize Lot of Baseball cards

Hello,

I recently received roughly 15-20k baseball cards. They were bought new and still sealed. I am looking to resell them. I am most likely going to resell them one at a time. Looking for some good resources, on pricing and error or varietys.

I do resell other items and have a ebay store. I was considering selling them on amazon as well if I am able to.

any advice is appreciated as this is my first time reselling baseball cards.

Thank you,

Rich

Comments

• Options
    daltexdaltex Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭✭✭

Pictures?

• Options

• Options
    mrmoparmrmopar Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭✭

There are sites and articles online that detail what to expect in most sets/products. There may not be 1 perfect site to address everything in high detail, but the info is out there.

It seems to me that people buying unopened boxes and sets are usually looking to keep it sealed for future investment or crack it open to try for high grade cards to send in for grading. Sure, there are still old school collectors who want such and such set and maybe even a few people who will even open them and enjoy them for what they are, but I suspect the former is who will be most likely to show up when the hammer falls on stuff like that. It appears to be mostly from the junk era. High production, still relatively low demand in bulk. The high grade possibilities drive prices here and once it is opened, the mystery (and potential) are gone.

I collect Steve Garvey, Dodgers and signed cards. Collector since 1978.
  • Options
    daltexdaltex Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭✭✭

Yes, these are not cards you'll want to sell one at a time. The vast majority you won't be able to sell that way at any price.

Sorry.

• Options
    coinspackscoinspacks Posts: 966 ✭✭✭✭

The 1989 upperdeck set looks the nicest

• Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,216 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hi Rich! Welcome to the boards!