Home Precious Metals
Options

Ebay offer !! reopen your old store for free!

bronco2078bronco2078 Posts: 9,964 ✭✭✭✭✭

Anyone get this message? Not as clear to me as the title , this part for instance, do you need to start a new account? With zero feedback or what exactly ?
It says no selling fees on up to 500 sales through June

I've been selling on ebay for 15 years I have no idea what a business account is though?

Complete these steps and you will be open for business.

Register your account
    Start a new account by selecting ‘create a business account’ on the registration page.
Redeem your offer
    Check your email or eBay Message Center for the promotional offer. (This might take three to four days to get to you, but it’s coming!)
    Activate the promotion by clicking the link in your email and you're all set.
Open your store
    Follow the steps on how to get started here.
Get selling tips & tricks
    Check out the Welcome to Selling emails coming your way.
    Browse the Seller Center and find everything you need to get started.
    Follow eBay for Business and connect with other knowledgeable sellers

Anyone else see this offer?

Comments

• Options
    jmski52jmski52 Posts: 22,382 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have a store already, and I got the offer. I think they are just trolling to have random visitors to ebay sign up for a store.

Q: Are You Printing Money? Bernanke: Not Literally

I knew it would happen.
  • Options

@jmski52 said:
    I have a store already, and I got the offer. I think they are just trolling to have random visitors to ebay sign up for a store.

i had a store for about 6 years that I closed last year. If they are offering 3 free months with no listing fees I'd do it , but the language makes it seem like they want you to start a new ID ? I don't know the difference between an ebay account and an ebay business account either , is that a new thing? I get 1099's and file on my ebay sales what does this business account do that I need?

• Options