Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Mike Trout takes HGH for thyroid condition

I just read this story yesterday in the New York Post. Let me say first that I am a fan of Mike Trout so this was shocking to read. The article stated that the MLB dismissed the unsupported claim that was made by David Brosius. David was quoted as saying "It's a loophole he found and the MLB doesn't make it public because they don't want fans knowing their best player is on HGH. But people know..." I am not a doctor so I don't know if HGH is a standard treatment for someone with a thyroid condition or if Mike even has a thyroid condition. But with all the cheating news out lately it is sad that I am suspicious. if this claim is true it would be very disappointing. Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    VagabondVagabond Posts: 551 ✭✭✭✭

Anything is possible but this just seems unlikely. Especially since he knows what's at stake and was even quoted in the following article below saying: "To me, personally, I think you should be out of the game if you get caught,"

Again, anything is possible of course but I would need a 'smoking gun' for me to believe this guys is taking PED's.

https://www.nydailynews.com/sports/baseball/bondy-trout-clams-gutting-mlb-drug-cheats-article-1.1425191

• Options
    CoarsegoldCoarsegold Posts: 132 ✭✭✭

Just another reason not to buy modern. Between all the cheating,drugs,disrespect for the flag,domestic violence,child abuse,cocaine fueled boat rides at 3am in Miami,murder,joy rides in the offseason in Latin America,drug overdoses and the list goes on and on. Seems like fools gold to me.
    On the other end of the spectrum,no one has ever been kicked out of the HOF. Just ask OJ ;)

• Options
    grote15grote15 Posts: 29,535 ✭✭✭✭✭

I believe Brosius has recanted that statement.

Collecting 1970s Topps baseball wax, rack and cello packs, as well as PCGS graded Half Cents, Large Cents, Two Cent pieces and Three Cent Silver pieces.
  • Options