Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Found a new info Ebay Store page

davids5104davids5104 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭✭
edited September 22, 2019 6:00AM in U.S. Coin Forum

This is a page within my ebay store that talks about costs and other information when you own a store. I am not a dealer, I am actually a pharmacist as some of you know but I thought those without a store may find this interesting. I makes me sad to see 16% the overall fee.....

[Ebay Store - Come Visit]

Roosevelt Registry

transactions with cucamongacoin, FHC, mtinis, bigjpst, Rob41281, toyz4geo, erwindoc, add your name here!!!

Comments

• Options
    EbeneezerEbeneezer Posts: 264 ✭✭✭

Yikes!

• Options
    djmdjm Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭✭✭

That's been around for a long time it was just in a pie chart before.

• Options
    jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 31,891 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 22, 2019 3:24PM

@davids5104 said:
    This is a page within my ebay store that talks about costs and other information when you own a store. I am not a dealer, I am actually a pharmacist as some of you know but I thought those without a store may find this interesting. I makes me sad to see 16% the overall fee.....

that is VERY deceptive. They include shipping costs in the 16%. The minimum shipping cost is about $3. For inexpensive items, shipping costs are sometimes 50% or more of the purchase price. Look at the one on September 4th. It looks like it's 90% shipping fee.

I sell a fair amount of under $10 items and ship everything through eBay. My percentage is usually between 9% and 10%.

Of course, PayPal is another 3% or more.

If you sell an item with shipping for $3.99, the shipping cost will be about $3. If you have a store, the FVF will be $0.24. That will show total cost as 3.24 out of $3.99 which is 81%. LOL.

In fact, if you also include the PayPal fee which is $0.30 + 2.9%, that's another $0.42. So, the total cost of the $3.99 item is $3.66.