Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Topps Redemption Question

So honestly, I'm new to the redemption game. Basically every redemption I've ever pulled I either sold or gave away. First one I tried was a Panini Andre Benentendi Auto gold, something or other. Been like 3 months and I'm still waiting on that one. Anyhow that brings me to the original reason for the post. I ripped a box of 2018 Bowman Platinum the week it came out and got a Wander Franco prospects auto something redemption. Score!! After it sat here for a while and dropped in price from about $200 to $150 for the redemption on Ebay, I decided to just go online and redeem it. Not knowing when/if I would ever see it. Low and behold, I get an E-mail from Topps Saturday that it was on it's way. It showed up Monday and has just been sitting here. I wanted to take a good look at it with loupe then figured I would send it off to PSA. When I went to look at the back, the top and bottom right hand corners have a very small amount of the top layer "flipped" up. Is this common, would they send a replacement or am I just SOL? It is still in the holder with the Topps sticker thing that closes the top loader. Anyone who has any experience or opinions feel free to chime in! Thanks!

Promethius881969@yahoo.com

Comments

• nam812nam812 Posts: 10,531 ✭✭✭✭✭

There's a Topps address for damaged cards. I dont have it anymore, but someone here will. They are good at replacing, but if it's a low #ed card or #ed rare auto (or the like) you may get a card they feel is of equal value.

Add a note with the card you send in telling them what you see that's wrong. Also let them know how much you paid for the card, or what you feel fair market value is since you pulled it yourself (be creative but not abusive) in case they need to send a different card.