Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Why is feedback unimportant to some sellers?

Going through my recent purchases in the last few months I was shocked to find a sad trend in trading card feedback. 30% of sellers I have bought from seem to be unable or unwilling to leave feedback for me as a buyer. More than 10 sellers have neglected to leave feedback.
I am not a problem buyer, I leave glowing feedback immediately when items arrive, and as a seller, I leave feedback for my buyers when I Ship an item.

I have been Buying and selling coins and other collectibles for nearly a decade on eBay, and only in trading cards have I seen this trend of SLOW shipping, inaccurate ship dates, and such a large quantity of feedback negligence among sellers.

Not that feedback is required, but it is a common courtesy that is overlooked by a surprising number of card sellers. This has me considering NOT leaving any feedback as a buyer until the seller does.

Is there just a lot of apathy in this corner of the hobby kingdom?

Suffice to say those lazy sellers have permanently lost a customer.

That is my petty rant, thanks for reading.

Best wishes,
Rocco

Comments

• Options
    prgsdwprgsdw Posts: 503 ✭✭✭✭

@Aspie_Rocco said:
    Not that feedback is required...

>

So - are you really willing to pass on an item that you want for your collection merely because the seller didn't leave you feedback on a previous purchase? I thought feedback wasn't required per your earlier statement? Why is feedback on every transaction so important?

Often times sellers don't leave me feedback until I leave them feedback, so I'm not thinking withholding your feedback will help.

Steve

• Options
    doubledragondoubledragon Posts: 23,021 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited May 25, 2019 5:11PM