Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Show off your favorite TTM autographs

2»

Comments

• Options
    detroitfan2detroitfan2 Posts: 3,314 ✭✭✭✭

One of my most cherished collectibles, from when I was 12 years old in 1977. Not sure who actually signed the photo, but the same person addressed the envelope:

• Options
    mrmoparmrmopar Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭✭

I have a couple mid 70s envelopes that were addressed by the player, it my case Steve Garvey. Maybe back then, fan mail was not quite as voluminous as it is today for stars and they handled it all themselves, or at least some of them may have. It was probably Grogan who addressed the envelope.

I collect Steve Garvey, Dodgers and signed cards. Collector since 1978.
  • Options
    frankhardyfrankhardy Posts: 8,046 ✭✭✭✭✭

I have been collecting Topps Cardinals autographs for over 12 years now. Tomorrow, April 28th, my thread will have been running for 12 years. I started getting my autographs TTM. However, you eventually run out of players that sign TTM, so I began to search for different ways to get players that don't sign TTM.

I have a favorite TTM and then I have a favorite overall.

My favorite TTM is one that I got from Spring Training in 2007. It is Yadier Molina's rookie card from 2004.

My favorite overall is one that is almost impossible to find. I have only seen 3 in my years of searching and that includes the one I own. It is a 2001 Topps Traded Albert Pujols.

Here are both of them.

Cardinals_Autographs_017

Cardinals_Autographs_232

Shane

• Options
    mccardguy1mccardguy1 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭
    edited April 27, 2019 10:11AM