Home Buy, Sell, & Trade - U.S. Coins
Options

I’m New to BST - Some Help Please

Hi - Can you guys and gals help me a bit?
1. Please define many of the most commonly used initials on this site. For example, I understand “FS” means “For Sale”. How about many of the others?
2. What return privilege is expected/most common?
3. What payment methods are most commonly used? I think I saw mention of paying with PayPal and avoiding the 3% fee? How does that work?
4. Does the buyer typically pay before the coin is shipped, like with typical transactions?
5. I see several postings referencing the posters coins being currently for sale on certain auction sites - is that allowed and OK?
6. What are the etiquette guidelines for the frequency of reposting ones listings?
7. What other etiquette rules should I be sensitive to?
8. Precautions to avoid “bad” buyers?
9. Other advice and suggestions?
Thanks in advance for your help and guidance.

A day without fine wine and working on your coin collection is like a day without sunshine!!!

My collecting “Pride & Joy” is my PCGS Registry Dansco 7070 Set:
https://www.pcgs.com/setregistry/type-sets/design-type-sets/complete-dansco-7070-modified-type-set-1796-date/publishedset/213996

Comments

• Options
    JasonGamingJasonGaming Posts: 926 ✭✭✭✭
    1. FSH- for sale here, FSHO- for sale here only
    2. Usually there’s no return privilege, but 7 days is second most common.
    3. PayPal mainly. You can “send to a friend” which means you don’t have any fees but no buyer protection. The 3% one is for goods and services, which means it protects you but the seller gets 3% less money than you sent.
    4. Yes, unless the seller is completely new and the buyer is experienced and known on the forums.
    5. Also yes, but put where you listed your coins in the title. (For example, “New coins listed on my eBay!”)
    6. Once a day, you can either post a new post or comment on your post, thus “bumping” it up to the top feed.