Home World & Ancient Coins Forum
Options

Question on a 2 new Pence 1971, is this an error?

Hello, First time I see this, I have look and nothing. On the reverse the lettre C has something I can identify.
NOTE: The last picture is a normal one just for you to compare. Thanks

Comments

• Options
    sylsyl Posts: 905 ✭✭✭

Hard to tell with all the magnification, but could be a die clash from the Obverse. What's on the other side. Have you picked up and studied a book on errors yet? You can learn a lot from books.

• Options
    acadienacadien Posts: 635 ✭✭✭
    edited March 25, 2019 6:46PM

Thank for looking in to this. Yes I am studying a lot on error coin if I am asking sometime it not evident. However, good tip you got there asking me to look for evidence on the observe side. Here are photos. It should be were you see the black spot.

• Options
    edited March 26, 2019 8:25AM

I wanted to see what the Obverse side looked like, in total.... a full view, not tiny ultramagnified images. A die clash will put a mirrored image on the other side, backwards. I have no idea what these last photos are from.

• Options

Sorry, my mistake.
    Her is 4 taken in face up and slight angle.

• Options

Look like a lite DDR on reverse denomination

• Options
    edited March 27, 2019 6:25PM