Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

I just bought a Nolan Ryan RC in PSA 3.

Hello. Yesterday, I bought this nice Nolan Ryan RC in PSA 3 from a local dealer. It looks very nice. It's well-centered, and I don't see much wrong with it. I'm pretty happy with the price I paid. It was well below what this card normally goes for on Ebay. I've been collecting cards for many years, and always was a big Nolan fan. Somehow, this is the first time I've ever had his RC.

Comments

• Options
    JBrulesJBrules Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice looking card. Congrats.

• Options
    brad31brad31 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭✭✭

Nice pickup. Great to get a card you have always wanted!

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

In the world of Ryan RCs - the centering is great and the card overall for a 3 looks super!

Very nice pickup.

Mike
  • Options
    JoeBanzaiJoeBanzai Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭✭

VERY NICE!

2013,14 and 15 Certificate Award Winner Harmon Killebrew Master Set and Master Topps Set
  • Options
    pab1969pab1969 Posts: 1,087 ✭✭✭✭✭

Great looking 3!

• Options

Thanks for the nice comments, guys!! Yes, I really love this card. I really don't know why it only graded a 3, but since it was already graded when I bought it, that was somebody else's bad luck. I really love the way the card looks, esp. the centering, even if it is just a 3.

• Options
    CWCW Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭

Classic card of a legendary player. Solid centering, too.

• Options

Back in 1991, I traded a big screen TV for my Ryan rookie. Pretty good deal I think since 45 inch TVs are like 150 bucks now, and that one weighed as much as a VW Beetle. Still have the card, raw, probably a 6.

• Options
    flcardtraderflcardtrader Posts: 788 ✭✭✭

No doubt on previous comments on your cards centering = outstanding!

My first Ryan was centered 5/95 and just kept gnawing at me until I found a more centered issue.

Glad you found yours right out of the gate - great find!

flcardtrader@yahoo.com
    Website