Home Coin Swaps, Tags and Giveaways

Hi , I'm kinda new at this

Hi . I just started really coin collectng. I've got a couple coins already.
3 kennedy halfs
1926 peace dollar
A Canadian 1989 dollar that is like bicentennial or something
the easy to get icenhower doller
also have a Edwards VII penny. Im not sure what country it isfrom though.
I have alot of other European coins.

If anybody dosnt want any of there coins and cares to dnte the to a young collector then you can email m at punkrockgenius13@aol.com
Thanx alot
---Skylar

send me something nice image
i love surprises (nice ones like coins or chick-fil-a gift certificates)

"People my hate you while you are alive, but they will love you when you're dead."

---I said that actually

Comments

• nwcsnwcs Posts: 13,387 ✭✭✭
    Welcome aboard. Glad to have you in the hobby. :-) It's a fun one, and if all goes wrong you can at least spend it! Here's a tip for you to get "free" silver. Get rolls of half dollars from the bank. Most people don't know that halves from 1965-1970 are 40% silver. So you get them from time to time at face value. I like doing that and then spending the regular halves to make people annoyed that they have to figure out how to deal with a 50 cent coin. :-)

Neil
  • DBSTrader2DBSTrader2 Posts: 3,444 ✭✭✭✭
    Neil:

So YOU'RE the @^$#*&% guy who keeps giving me halves!!image

Actually, when I was trying to complete my Kennedy collection, I had a friendly teller at my Credit Union order me $100 - $200 worth of rolls at a time to search. I wasn't looking for silver then - - just mostly dates in the 90's in good shape - - and didn't really find too much. Here in Philly, Wells Fargo or the other roll sources must go thru them before shipping them out. I guess they're "onto" us! More luck's probably to be found at the smaller, community banks where they've been gathering dust on shelves or some oldtimer turns them in in rolls which nobody uncovers till they're opened!