Home Q & A Forum
Options

1914 lincoln lamination obverse & reverse

Hello, I am new to all this. But been reading alot, and looking up sold auctions on ebay. My questions are: the 1914D lincoln cent in a high grade, is selling for thousands of dollars because of the grade? I did read it is a key date, and I am assuming because of the mint as well?? I have a 1914 lincoln cent that has alot of wear (and I am still confused by grading and learning that aspect).

It has what looks like a crack on the back and crease? on the front. Is this a lamination error ?

is it worth 1000s or .02?

can you tell me anything i am missing or not understanding? Your input is greatly appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    Insider2Insider2 Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭✭

Lamination error.

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭✭✭

Use the Google to learn about Lincoln cents. Try the Lincoln cent resource site and others. Nice find with lamination problems in both sides. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    JBKJBK Posts: 14,756 ✭✭✭✭✭

Condition (and mint mark) means everything.

I agree that yours looks to be a lamination error, but it appears to be heavily cleaned and very worn.

Not worth much but a great learning tool.

• Options

Thank you all. And thanks for the tip on resource. I do use google, regularly. But could not find anything about the 1914 and double lamination.

Appreciate your help.

• Options