Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Starting a New Shop **UPDATE IN OP*

gene1978gene1978 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭
edited September 21, 2018 9:47AM in Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Our area does not have a local card shop, I have been looking into opening one but I am not for sure in today market that it can survive. I owned one back in the early 90's but closed it once I graduated high school and went off to college. Just looking for thoughts.

UPDATE
Well it appears someone else has they same thought as I did as I just read an article online about a new store opening. It appears they are going to concentrate mainly on gaming cards but will carry sports cards also. I am planning on going this weekend to check them out. I think I might just try to do the card thing via internet/local card shows that are within a hour or so drive.

GOOD BST DEALS: cohodk, mikescoins, GritsMan, spinaker2000,
My Ebay Auctions

Comments

• Options
    mknezmknez Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭

What area?

------
    stupid print dots

• Options
    GreenSneakersGreenSneakers Posts: 908 ✭✭✭✭

Do it online. Unless of course you live near me, in which case brick and mortar.

• Options
    Stone193Stone193 Posts: 24,351 ✭✭✭✭✭

First thing I would ask myself: "why aren't there currently any card shops in my area?"

Mike
  • Options
    baseballfanbaseballfan Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭

give it a shot, with any luck it will take off. maybe you can get some good buys from people coming in to sell

Fred

collecting RAW Topps baseball cards 1952 Highs to 1972. looking for collector grade (somewhere between psa 4-7 condition). let me know what you have, I'll take it, I want to finish sets, I must have something you can use for trade.

looking for Topps 71-72 hi's-62-53-54-55-59, I have these sets started

• Options
    daltexdaltex Posts: 3,486 ✭✭✭✭✭