Home Q & A Forum
Options

curious to this coin's worth

epphirenepphiren Posts: 1
edited July 6, 2018 7:08PM in Q & A Forum

hi there! i am relatively new to the whole coin collecting business so i need some help!
i am aware that this coin is not worth very much, as it is quite scuffed and even has a sort of hole punched into it (and on that note, what in the world would cause that?) but it is still cool to know it's over a century old so tell me what you guys think :)

edit: fixed the images, let me know if i they are too big

Comments

• Options
    Insider2Insider2 Posts: 14,452 ✭✭✭✭✭

Well under $10. Welcome to the forum.

• Options
    TomaToma Posts: 58 ✭✭✭

The condition seems to be "cull". My redbook says the coin you have in "Good" condition is worth 2 bucks so unfortunately I don't believe your coin is worth much, maybe a dollar. Still a really cool piece. Good news is that cull coins are sometimes better because then you don't feel bad when you mess around with them.

• Options
    Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭✭✭

Beat up and beautiful at the same time. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52, LukeMarshall

• Options
    basetsbbasetsb Posts: 508 ✭✭✭✭

Worth about $2.

@basetsb_coins on Instagram

• Options
    NLLNLL Posts: 34

The coin is really beat and can typically be found in a dealer's junk bin for less then a dollar.

• Options
    JBKJBK Posts: 14,759 ✭✭✭✭✭

Shot with a BB gun.

• Options
    cameonut2011cameonut2011 Posts: 10,061 ✭✭✭✭✭

Maybe a quarter or so.

• Options

I would buy it for a dollar.

• Options

What is this? Doesn’t that look like an S?

• Options