Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1795 Dollar.......Offer an opinion as to grade.

relicsncoinsrelicsncoins Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭✭✭
I'm considering adding this to the Anacs photo certificate set. Care to offer a grade and opinion.

Sellers photos are not the best.

imageimage
Need a Barber Half with ANACS photo certificate. If you have one for sale please PM me. Current Ebay auctions

Comments

• Options
    123cents123cents Posts: 7,178 ✭✭✭
    VG-8/10.
  • Options
    cmerlo1cmerlo1 Posts: 7,891 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm no expert on these, but I'll bite. If it's real, VG-8...
    You Suck! Awarded 6/2008- 1901-O Micro O Morgan, 8/2008- 1878 VAM-123 Morgan, 9/2022 1888-O VAM-1B3 H8 Morgan | Senior Regional Representative- ANACS Coin Grading. Posted opinions on coins are my own, and are not an official ANACS opinion.
  • Options
    braddickbraddick Posts: 23,136 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Solid rim. Nice even wear. VG08 or even 10.

I like it!

peacockcoins

• Options
    coinguy1coinguy1 Posts: 13,485
    I'd go VG10.
  • Options
    roadrunnerroadrunner Posts: 28,303 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I think VG10 as well with the reverse carrying past an 8.

roadrunner
    Barbarous Relic No More, LSCC -GoldSeek--shadow stats--SafeHaven--321gold
  • Options
    FrankcoinsFrankcoins Posts: 4,569 ✭✭✭
    F12 now, maybe VG10 in the past
    Frank Provasek - PCGS Authorized Dealer, Life Member ANA, Member TNA. www.frankcoins.com
  • Options
    TPRCTPRC Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭✭✭
    f-12

Tom

• Options
    pcgs69pcgs69 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭✭
    I was checking out this item too. My hesitation came from those darker marks on the obverse. Not quite sure what those are. Looks like it has nice coloring though. Seemed a little strange it was removed from the photo cert holder though.
  • Options
    numobrinumobri Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭

VG tops.

Brian
    NUMO
  • Options
    DennisHDennisH Posts: 13,964 ✭✭✭✭✭
    F12 or 15 cleaned
    When in doubt, don't.
  • Options
    robkoolrobkool Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭✭✭
    VG08...
  • Options