Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Selling at a Card Show - For The First Time

Hello folks. I have posted here before but very, very little. I mostly spend my time here reading and learning SO much from the board members. Thank you for the years of wonderful reading.

Very quickly, I have always wanted to sell at a card show .... not sure why, just a thing I think would be neat to do.

I have a bunch of 1970-1990 unopened boxes/packs that I was going to sell on fee-bay but decided to sell at a small, local card show here in Greenville SC. I am sure it will be slow but at least I can take this off my bucket list.

My question is this, I have a 6' table (for $40) and have a bunch of unopened to sell (or at least try to).

Any advise on the MUST HAVES when selling at a show? I have no experience and no fixtures, signs, glass cases, etc.

What do the experts suggest as must haves as I prepare to sell in 2 weeks.

Thanks for this information and all the information you pass onto all collectors.

Comments

• Options
    EchoCanyonEchoCanyon Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭
    Bring help and another pair of eyes. Sadly, people go to these shows to steal.

Everyone wants a bargain -- have a dollar box.

Everyone wants to haggle. If you want to sell a box for $50, write $60 on it.

• Options
    alifaxwa2alifaxwa2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭
    consider spending a couple bucks on one of those smartphone CC scanners.
    Looking to have some custom cuts or plain custom cards built? PM me.

Commissions

Check out my Facebook page
  • Options
    Got it .... and will listen to the advise. Thanks.

What about the best way to 'build' off a small, 6' table? Any homemade remedies to elevate my selling space vertically?

Got a bunch of wax boxes and don't think 6' of table space is enough to show off what I have to sell.

LOVE THE BOARDS!!!!
  • Options
    You should also turn on your PM
  • Options
    WhiteTornadoWhiteTornado Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭