Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Question for experienced ebay sellers...

Quick, and I think simple, question for ebay sellers. I'm new to selling and I'm sure this situation is common.

I have a guy that won 13 of my auctions (cheap raw stuff around $250 total). He has not paid in 7 days and is not responding to messages. If I file a non-payment claim with ebay, is this gonna piss him off and risk him giving me negative feedback? Should I just offer second chance offers to underbidder? Do I just re-list it? I don't really care if he buys the stuff or not, I'm just trying to get rid of it and most importantly avoid negative feedback as I try to build a reputation. FYI, the guy has feedback around 150, all positive.

jbox

Comments

• Options
    File the claim for each item.

If he has not responded to your messages, he will respond to the open claims. Some people don't feel oblogated to respond to messages any, they will to these. Payment is usually received within 24 hours.

Dave
  • Options
    I'd send him a message first asking when he plans on paying. I always include the line,"Please get in touch with me within the next 2 days or I will be forced to open an upaid item case." Sometime buyers simply forget to pay for auctions they have won. Also check his feedback to see if he's purchased and left feedback for items after the sale date of the one's he purchased from you. That should give you a better idea if he's simply not going to pay or if there is another reason for non-payment.
  • Options