Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Need advice on pre-war key cards **Update - MORE Purchases Made**

Hi all. I have very little knowledge/experience with pre-war cards, as I primarily collect 50's and 60's HOF'ers. I've been slowly working on the top 250 and would like to add some pre-war cards to the collection.

I try to get away with <$500 purchases when I can. Right now, I'm looking at a 33 Sport Kings Cobb.

Looking for opinions on some of your favorites from this era, that can be purchased for <$500, but are still graded high enough to present well/respectable. Images would be appreciated too.

Cheers,

Bob

Comments

• ToneDToneD Posts: 281 ✭✭✭
    Hi Bob,

Once you go down the "pre-war" road it's tough to go back. image One of my favorites is the T206 dark cap Matty. You should be able to find them around the $500 range for a PSA 4, give or take a few bucks. I have seen them go below $500 recenlty so it's very possible. It's such a classic card of one of the first 5 HOF's. Good luck in your endevor.

Dean