Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

Off Topic--Let's guess how long Ebay lets this run

I'm no legal expert, but this sounds like a lottery to me.

Caesar's Palace

Comments

• Seems like a good way to launder money.
  • larryallen73larryallen73 Posts: 6,062 ✭✭✭
    I hope that's a shill who is bidding because if any real person bid on that they are the single dumbest person I have ever heard of! That is idiotic! Lunacy!
  • WinPitcherWinPitcher Posts: 27,726 ✭✭✭
    seems like a load of BS if u ask me
    Good for you.
  • any fool with half a brain would see through this.
  • charliehustle14charliehustle14 Posts: 425 ✭✭✭
    93.2% feedback...A model eBayer to be sure...
  • KnopflerKnopfler Posts: 783 ✭✭✭
    I think I'll email him and ask him if I'm the winning bidder, if he'll just subtract my winning bid from the cash, and just send me the difference.
  • lostdart58lostdart58 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭
    HEHeHE.....sounds more like he is trying to recoup some of his losses rather then give away some of his winnings......

Collector of:Baseball
    1955 Bowman Raw complete with 90% Ex-NR or better

Now seeking 1949 Eureka Sportstamps...NM condition
    Working on '78 Autographed set now 99.9% complete -
    Working on '89 Topps autoed set now complete

• Based on his description of the cup's contents and the pictures provided, the aboslute lowest possible amount in the cup is $147.

<< <i>Based on his description of the cup's contents and the pictures provided, the aboslute lowest possible amount in the cup is $147. >>

Actually, if it were legit, there would have to be more than that. He also says this in the auction:

"I'll also tell you that there at least 2 of the following bills... $100, $50, $20, $10, $5, and $1 bills. There are 128 bills total. "