Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum

New England Sports Cards

Now as I've said before I'm still pretty new to the scene but was wondering if this has been noticed or mentioned before. I did a search of the site and didn't see anything.

As my collecting evolves I've started looking closer at raw sets for commons that I could sub to complete sets that I'm working on. Because of this I stumbled across New England Sports Cards on eBay. At least for hockey they have sets of cards that look pack fresh but are all at least a little OC most would sit at a PSA 7 or less because of this.

So I googled them and it turns out that they have a website that is built and hosted by the same company as 4Sharp and they actually look nearly identical except for the color selection.

nesportscards.com/default.aspx

https://4sharpcorners.com/default.aspx

When you map out the locations they are in bordering towns in Mass not to far from each other. So I was wondering if it is known by anybody here if the two companies are related? I don't, but it would make sense if you are going to rip and sub as much as 4Sharp you are going to have a lot of leftovers that would not be worth submitting for grading and have to do something with them.

If this has been mentioned before please disregard I just must have missed it in my search of the forum.

Thanks,
Kevin

Kevin

Comments

• vintagefunvintagefun Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭

I believe NESC sells all the stuff that 4SC doesn't sub or get the desired grade. I take this into consideration with anything I might buy from them. Many believe 4SC already gets preferential treatment on subs, justified or not, so I see NESC as a risk for raw buys, but sets is a little easier to stomach. That said, my few purchases from them have gone pretty smooth, but took a long time to ship, and while described as NM were all 6 or lower on submission. No shock...I don't really buy from them much if at all.