Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

FAQ 2: Posting pictures to the forum

nwcsnwcs Posts: 13,387 ✭✭✭
Since it comes up now and then, I thought I'd give a pictorial guide.

Step 1: Create a new topic or post

Step 2: Type your message

Step 3: Click the attach files button

Step 4: Click Browse button to pick a file on your local system. The file must be less than 50K in size.

Step 5: You'll see this screen as it uploads

Step 6: Select the file in the list and then click attach

After you have done this, you are finished attaching a file to the post!

Comments

• Options
    shylockshylock Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭
    NWCS - that's very cool! I can tell you've done this before.
  • Options
    Man, I wish you had done that a week ago.
  • Options
    I figured it would help people (especially all the new people) to see the steps for posting an image. And if it can help people to post pics of coins, all the better!
  • Options
    nwcs, As a former teacher I'd like to say...

you

are

very

cool!
  • Options
    Thanks, Ursa. image My brother is a middle school teacher in a magnet school right now. I guess you can say I learned how to communicate by listening to him.
  • Options
    robertprrobertpr Posts: 6,862 ✭✭✭
    Finally, after completing the above steps, you may wish to include the picture directly inside your post as well. To do this, click inside the area where you type your message and then press image <- this button. A box will pop up asking for the URL of the image. Type https://us.v-cdn.net/6027503/uploads/oldattachments/ with the name of your file at the end.

For instance, in the above example, the author had uploaded a file named 1984w_68_obv.jpg. To include that picture inside the message you would type https://us.v-cdn.net/6027503/uploads/oldattachments/1984w_68_obv.jpg in the box.