Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Frosted case?

All this talk about frosted PSA cases made me look closer at my last purchase. Is there someone that is an expert at this that can look at this casing and
tell me if this is the "so called frost" or are you guys just making me paranoid?

right side near label

Comments

• Options
    CubbyCubby Posts: 2,096
    I am by no means an expert, but the case looks fine to me.

BTW: Cubby=Cub Fan
  • Options
    storm888storm888 Posts: 11,701 ✭✭✭
    Looks fine.

I think it is VERY difficult to pass one off in person, but it can happen with just a scan.
    Folks Who Bite Get Bitten. Folks Who Don't Bite Get Eaten.
  • Options
    nam812nam812 Posts: 10,542 ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'd be more worried about the one on the right side near the word Robinson. See how the one across from it on the left near the word Jackie is completely clear?
  • Options
    storm888storm888 Posts: 11,701 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I'd be more worried about the one on the right side near the word Robinson. See how the one across from it on the left near the word Jackie is completely clear? >>

//////////////////////////

I see that.

PSA is always happy to look at a "questionable" slab.

Folks Who Bite Get Bitten. Folks Who Don't Bite Get Eaten.
  • Options
    THe seller had this card as well, but i was outsniped (wow $720 for a 4)

Same set of submission numbers...it has the same mark on the case...

link to auction
  • Options
    fattymacsfattymacs Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭
    That seller has been spoken of on this or another board and is on my list.
  • Options
    My notes DO NOT have that seller as a crack and swap guy or a trimmer. The case is probably OK, hold it up to the light for a good look-see, then examine the edges where the frost is. Any hijinks are easily seen with case in hand.
  • Options
    billwaltonsbeardbillwaltonsbeard Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭✭