Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Does this activity look suspect?

Comments

• Options
    Yes but need you to educate me as to why. I'm a ebay newbie (shillers dream) and don't know how to decipher all this.
  • Options
    llafoellafoe Posts: 7,220 ✭✭
    Oh no, it's a probstein thread...

1..... 2..... 3.....

WANTED: Cincinnati Reds TEAM Cards
  • Options
    400+ plus bids and 98% of them with one seller....what's wrong with that? image
    From what I can tell, 707 is the DOLLAR STORE compared to deans_cards. For what that guy charges, if I ever bought anything from him I would expect it to be delivered to me in a frickin' limo.
    ~WalterSobchak
  • Options
    The bidder is "mymolly63".

http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&ftab=AllFeedback&userid=mymolly63

Even though this bidder has 98% bidding activity with this seller, with 423 total bids, I don't think it is a shiller. I may be wrong but it just looks like a guy that places a lot of bids on inexpensive items and hopes to grab a few here and there.
  • Options

<< <i>400+ plus bids and 98% of them with one seller....what's wrong with that? image >>

You are "apple383", right? If so, then this bidder purchased some stuff from you in August 2012.
  • Options
    Even though this bidder has 98% bidding activity with this seller, with 423 total bids, I don't think it is a shiller. I may be wrong but it just looks like a guy that places a lot of bids on inexpensive items and hopes to grab a few here and there.
    ==> correct, not a consignor, we are on pace to sell over 10,000 items monthly and we have many " bottom feeders " that go for all the scraps....I'd say we have a pool of 30-50 guys who all have the same business model...we let them combine shipping up to 3 weeks
    and they keep grabbing anything unwanted that goes for less than $5.00
    Rick Probstein
    Ebay Store:
    Probstein123
    phone: 973 747 6304
    email: rickprobstein1@gmail.com