Home Sports Talk
Options

Warriors play the Spurs at Oracle Arena tonight. Anyone planning on watching?

SanctionIISanctionII Posts: 11,731 ✭✭✭✭✭
The two best teams in the league this year playing each other in the first of four regular season meetings.

Should be an entertaining game.

Comments

• Options
    galaxy27galaxy27 Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭✭✭
    Damn skippy.

I've been saying for a couple of months now that although the Warriors have the best record & have garnered all of the attention (and rightfully so), San Antonio is actually the best team in the NBA and will ultimately win the Championship. And that's not a knock against GSW, because I really dig them and especially Steph Curry. But this is the deepest Spurs team we've witnessed in many moons. The other night Manu, Parker and Duncan scored a combined 11 points and they vaporized the Mavs by 29.

Tonight should be an interesting litmus test.
  • Options
    larryallen73larryallen73 Posts: 6,057 ✭✭✭
    It all means nothing until the playoffs. Who's healthy then and who is not. Last year is case and point with all the Cav's injuries in the finals.
  • Options
    The Warriors are putting on an absolute clinic...
  • Options
    I didn't watch but sounds like a serious butt whooping! Wow! Again though, it's all about who is healthiest come playoff time. Obviously the Warriors are the favorite but long way to go.
  • Options
    This is what happens when Duncan gets doughnuts.
  • Options
    Butt whooping isn't the half of it. Whereas the Spurs ostensibly had one of their patented "it's cool if we gift-wrap this one because one of our studs is down and we've got the big picture in mind" games, the Warriors were clearly prepared to make a statement.