Home Metal Detecting

New hobby? Plus review of Bounty Hunter Dicovery 3300

ExbritExbrit Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭✭
edited October 25, 2020 12:33PM in Metal Detecting

I was given a Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300 for Christmas last year, or the year before. It seems like a decent little metal dectetor, but have read reviews saying that you'll eventually become dissatisfied with the brand - not the 3300 in particular and want a replacement. I've read other reviews that it is a decent dectetor and that people like it.
Any experience and opinion with the 3300 will be appreciated. I am also new at this, so any suggestions on assessories? Lesche trowel and shovel ? Others?
I'm a bit older - so I'll be slower and less flexible. Suggestions? I've heard good things about Lesche and am also looking at the NX6 shovel made by those two diggers on TV (expensive, but I like the teeth and cleats).
Anything else I should have to start? I need some expertise - so this hobby may fit the bill. I gave up on golf a long time ago.

Comments

• rickoricko Posts: 98,724 ✭✭✭✭✭

I do not have a Bounty Hunter detector, but have heard some decent reports on them. Yes, the Lesche trowel is excellent... no idea on the NX6. Get a carpenters apron with pockets and a good pinpointer (Garrett) is a must.
    Good luck, Cheers, RickO

• ExbritExbrit Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭✭

Ordered the Garrett AT pro along with shovel and Lesche trowel. If they get me out of the house - it will be worth it!

• Namvet69Namvet69 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭✭✭

And get kneepads. Have fun. Peace Roy

BST: endeavor1967, synchr, kliao, Outhaul, Donttellthewife, U1Chicago, ajaan, mCarney1173, SurfinHi, MWallace, Sandman70gt, mustanggt, Pittstate03, Lazybones, Walkerguy21D, coinandcurrency242 , thebigeng, Collectorcoins, JimTyler, USMarine6, Elkevvo, Coll3ctor, Yorkshireman, CUKevin, ranshdow, CoinHunter4, bennybravo, Centsearcher, braddick, Windycity, ZoidMeister, mirabela, JJM, RichURich, Bullsitter, jmski52