Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

PUJOLS autograph experts - what are your thoughts on this?

Without giving any background info on this card, what are your thoughts?

Shane

Comments

• Options
    BunchOBullBunchOBull Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭
    Looks like the sig on that Fleer rookie card that gets forged all the time...so I'd guess fake...though I'm no expert.
    Collector of most things Frank Thomas. www.BigHurtHOF.com
  • Options
    frankhardyfrankhardy Posts: 8,046 ✭✭✭✭✭

<< <i>Looks like the sig on that Fleer rookie card that gets forged all the time...so I'd guess fake...though I'm no expert. >>

This is the one you are referring to. This looks nothing like mine.

This one is the real deal. Now compare it to mine.

Shane

• Options
    AllenAllen Posts: 7,165 ✭✭✭
    FAKE. I think you just now signed it to trick us. Seems too straight and square, I don't like the little squiggle before the S and the S looks like it was drawn slow and ther is a pause at the end.

I am by no means and expert on Pujols graphs and I would not be surprised if you showed a picture of him signing it. Just my 2 cents since you asked.
  • Options

I say Fake as well..I think allen read my mind doesn't flow very well and looks like the pen stopped a few times...
  • Options
    No, I didn't sign this. I agree with the squiggles. That does bother me a little.

The reason I was asking is because (besides the squiggles), I feel like that is very close to the way Pujols makes every letter. I think it's almost dead on (again, except for the squiggles).

I have an authentic signed 2002 Cardinals team baseball, and the Pujols signature on it looks very much like the above card. The "A" is more pointed instead of rounded, but "Pujols" is dead on (except for, you know). I will try to get a pic of my signed baseball.

Shane

• Options
    Here is a couple of picture of my baseball. Look at "Pujols" in both versus the above card.

Shane

• Options