Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

Confessions of a Coin Doctor.... The HepKitty exposed!

LucyBopLucyBop Posts: 14,004 ✭✭✭
I will reveal my secret.... I am a closet coin doctor, and I love coloring these big ol silver coins...

All of these were inserted into a Dansco Album to help with this 'toning'....

Simply put fresh ASE's in the album and forget about them. Then check em many months later.

See, you too can be a coin doctor!

imageBe Bop A Lula!!
"Senorita HepKitty"
"I want a real cool Kitty from Hepcat City, to stay in step with me" - Bill Carter

Comments

• Options
    Cool, how long did it take to tone 'em?
    - -

Ask me no questions, I'll tell you no lies.
  • Options
    MyqqyMyqqy Posts: 9,777
    What's with all of the Lucy threads tonight? image
    My style is impetuous, my defense is impregnable !
  • Options
    IwantNonCCsIwantNonCCs Posts: 369 ✭✭
    Is that AT or NT?

Does it matter if I do it on purpose, or by ignorance?
  • Options

<< <i>Cool, how long did it take to tone 'em? >>

Well, us coin doctors hate to reveal our trade secrets.......

ASE's are a purer form of silver as opposed to 1964 and earlier coinage. And silver is highly reactive to sulphur and 02.

So these will tone faster!

They have been in this album for 9 months...
    imageBe Bop A Lula!!
    "Senorita HepKitty"
    "I want a real cool Kitty from Hepcat City, to stay in step with me" - Bill Carter
  • Options
    dragondragon Posts: 4,548 ✭✭
    tsk, tsk, tsk......I'm tellin'
  • Options

<< <i>tsk, tsk, tsk......I'm tellin' >>

Honey, don't forget, I'm one of the few here whom knows what you look like...

I'll get you baby!

imageBe Bop A Lula!!
    "Senorita HepKitty"
  • Options
    dragondragon Posts: 4,548 ✭✭
    imageimage
  • Options
    maddogalemaddogale Posts: 859 ✭✭
    "I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, I won't be laid a hand on; I don't do these things to other people, I require the same from them."
  • Options
    dizzyfoxxdizzyfoxx Posts: 9,823 ✭✭✭