Home U.S. Coin Forum
Options

1908 Indian head cent struck over 1872??

User1User1 Posts: 160
edited June 12, 2021 11:50AM in U.S. Coin Forum

I have no knowledge of Indian head cents varietys or errors.. when I googled known errors, it came up with mis placed date. Which it does have on the obverse.. my question is the date that I noticed on reverse where the mint mark should be if not a P. the numbers do have a rasied surface.. so pmd is ruled out..
You also can see some images on obverse and reviews that do not belong..

Pls let me know what you think

Comments

• Options
    jmlanzafjmlanzaf Posts: 31,972 ✭✭✭✭✭

No

• Options
    thefinnthefinn Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭✭✭

Damaged

thefinn
  • Options
    coinbufcoinbuf Posts: 10,769 ✭✭✭✭✭

lol

My Lincoln Registry
    My Collection of Old Holders

Never a slave to one plastic brand will I ever be.
  • Options
    Steven59Steven59 Posts: 8,294 ✭✭✭✭✭

All I see is circulation damage

"When they can't find anything wrong with you, they create it!"

• Options

The date i see is not pmd..
    Yes it has scratches and if you pay attention to the photo the scratches are cutting into the 7.. which indicates a rasied surface, also indicating that it is a struck over older coin..
    Now if you pay attention to the obverse and reverse that my friends is clearly not Damage.. as you can see an image infront of Indian head dudes face.. also multiple images on reverse that do not belong..
    If needed I will take a few more pics..
    Just let me know..
    Ty

• Options
    ElmerFusterpuckElmerFusterpuck Posts: 4,627 ✭✭✭✭✭

I think we have another alt here, playing us like a booger.

• Options
    JimnightJimnight Posts: 10,820 ✭✭✭✭✭

Damage.

• Options
    MFeldMFeld Posts: 12,055 ✭✭✭✭✭

If you believe that the coins you’ve posted are errors, instead of continuing to ask for opinions, arguing and complaining, put your money where your mouth is and submit them for attribution and grading. Then post pictures after you get them back.