Home Buy, Sell & Trade - Cards & Memorabilia

Music Cards

I was curious to see if anybody else collected music (e.g., Rock & Roll, Jazz, Country, Pop) cards. I collect everything from the 1950s to today. If you collect Beatles, Dylan, Hendrix, sets, share them. I know there are some Beatles collectors.

Comments

• PSASAPPSASAP Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭
    Here's one from the Mister Softee Ltd set:

• Thank you for sharing. Do you have any of the other Mister Softee or Lord Neilson sets?
    Yes, I just submitted complete sets from 1964, 1965, 1967 and 1968. I'm going to request that they be added to the registry. The sets are really beautiful and the best music sets from the 1960's imho.
  • Thank you for sharing. I always liked the Who card from the 1966 set and the Hendrix from the 1968 and 1969 sets. The Mister Softee and Lord Neilson sets have a nice collection of pop and R&R stars from the 1960s. I have been collecting music cards for around the past 8 years. When I started, I knew about the approximately 10 US mainstream sets. However, as I got into it, my collection has grown to around 200 different sets that focus on R&R, pop and country music from the 1950s to today. The 1960s alone has around 70 sets. The Mister Softee and Lord Neilson sets were my introduction to the UK sets. Some of my favorites from the 1960s are the 1963/64 Valex postcard set, 1965/1966 Monty Gum Beat Groups, 1968 Samo Chips, 1968 Panini Cantanti, 1969 Bergmann Top Stars and 1969 Edis Cantanti. The Cantanti sets are over 300 cards each and have a great representation of the Motown and Woodstock era groups. The Beat Group set is very rare and features the first cards of Dylan, Yardbirds, Who, Kinks, Byrds, etc. The Valex set features the first publicly sold images of the Beatles, Stones, Hollies, Animals, etc.

Beat Groups examples:

imageimage

Samo example:

1968 Panini examples:

imageimage

imageimage

1969 Bergmann Top Stars examples:

imageimage