Home PSA Set Registry Forum
Options

Pete Rose PSA Thread

Just thought I'd like to share with the group what I have been collecting recently.

I am still learning the ropes here, so please bare with me. If this post is not in the correct forum or is not appropriate, please let me know.

I'm working on a Pete Rose Basic Set.....Topps first, then I will Donruss and Fleer later. I just started this past week or so...

Here's what I've got so far:

1965 Topps PSA 8
1971 Topps PSA 8
1977 Topps PSA 9
1978 Topps PSA 9
1983 Topps PSA 9
1984 Topps PSA 9

Not too bad so far..wish I was a little further along though. Comments welcome.

Thanks for letting me share,
EB31

Comments

• Options
    1420sports1420sports Posts: 3,473 ✭✭✭
    Correct forum and the best player set out there!

Nice start to the set.
    collecting various PSA and SGC cards
  • Options
    lostdart58lostdart58 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭
    Welcome to the boards............

Good luck with your Rose collection.........

You said in your other thread about only collecting Rose Topps cards..........since the Rose basic set also has Fleer and Donruss cards, you might consider collecting them...............There is a total of ten of them ( Donruss and Fleer ) and they cannot be that expensive.......or hard to find

just a thought...... image
    Collector of:Baseball
    1955 Bowman Raw complete with 90% Ex-NR or better

Now seeking 1949 Eureka Sportstamps...NM condition
    Working on '78 Autographed set now 99.9% complete -
    Working on '89 Topps autoed set now complete

• Options
    Thanks guys image Glad to be here. Hopefully I will be able to surround myself with older, wiser and more knowledgable collectors here, rather than what I find elsewhere. image

Yes, I did originally plan on just Topps....but for it to be a "true" Basic collection, I will include the Donruss and Fleer cards in the near future.
  • Options
    Carew29Carew29 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭