Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

Can I please get some opinions on this 1952 Topps Mays (already purchased and in hand)

I recently purchased this card as a gift for my father. I am by no means an expert in vintage cards and I probably should have asked for opinions prior to purchasing, but found myself in a bit of a time crunch and feeling impulsive. I realize that this is an extremely low grade card and since it is encapsulated, it should be good to go, but seeing some of the fraud and red flag posts on this board over the years has me skeptical about pretty much everything. Not that that is a bad thing. As mentioned, I already purchased this and am not concerned about whether I got a good deal or not. However, I was wondering if some of the experts on the board could weigh in as to whether the card looks legit. I don't have any specific concerns since I don't know enough to even begin. Just curious for a little piece of mind. Also, sorry for the bad phone pics and any issues with the size/link - this is my first time posting a link so I hope I got it right. I'd really appreciate any help you guys can offer. Happy Holidays!

Comments

• Options
    lawnmowermanlawnmowerman Posts: 19,477 ✭✭✭✭
    First thing to do would be to make the pic size more appropriate. It's way too large.
  • Options
    FirstBeardFirstBeard Posts: 467 ✭✭✭
    Ok, sorry. I will try to fix it. Just do a link to the hosting site maybe?
  • Options
    tennesseebankertennesseebanker Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭
    Card looks appropriate for the grade. Holder appears intact and un-altered. I would say you picked a nice card for your father. Hope he enjoys it.

• Options

<< <i>Ok, sorry. I will try to fix it. Just do a link to the hosting site maybe? >>

You can use photoshop or whatever program you have to resize it.

No Prob. I wasn't complaining about the size. I just figured you would get more replies if guys can see the card in one piece rather than scrolling left to right
  • Options