Home Trading Cards & Memorabilia Forum
Options

What To Do With Fake Cards That Got Past PSA and Were Encapsulated

Here's the story:
Looks like someone got some fake 1989 Winner's Circle cards past the PSA graders. So they are legit PSA numbers in legit holders. I contacted the seller a few months ago and pointed out the difference to prove they were fake. He continued to list the cards and then stopped. It looks like he is back and I am afraid that someone will buy them. I contacted Joe a few months ago at PSA and sent him the information he requested.

This is one set that I am an expert on. Not trying to bash PSA but what have others done when something like this happens. I want to protect the PSA brand!

The fake is easy to spot due to the white areas losing all images in it.

Real One: (Notice faint images behind in background)

FAKE ONE (All white background)
imageEbay Auction Link

Comments

• Options
    digicatdigicat Posts: 8,551 ✭✭
    PSA will need to agree that they made a mistake first.

Ask Joe what he'll do about it.
    My Giants collection want list

WTB: 2001 Leaf Rookies & Stars Longevity: Ryan Jensen #/25
  • Options
    Nascar360Nascar360 Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭
    Real
    imageimage

imageimage
  • Options
    FAKE
  • Options
    REAL REAL BELOW
    imageimage
  • Options
    kingnascarkingnascar Posts: 636 ✭✭✭
    Your observations are correct on which Winners Circle are real and fake. We need to build a case to present to PSA for proof. We need to try to find some time to sit down with Joe at the National.
  • Options
    I agree I will bring some samples for Joe.
    The set is listed again. The good news is no one has fallen for this auction, Yet.

Fake 1989 Winners Circle Cards IN PSA holders
  • Options
    mcadamsmcadams Posts: 2,611 ✭✭✭

<< <i>I agree I will bring some samples for Joe.
    The set is listed again. The good news is no one has fallen for this auction, Yet.

Fake 1989 Winners Circle Cards IN PSA holders >>